785.271.5816 | info@fsea.com

Gold Leaf Awards


Call for Entries

Enteries now are being accepted for the 23rd Annual Gold Leaf Awards Competition. Download an entry form for complete information on rules, regulations and entry fees. All materials must be received by Feb. 15, 2016.

Are you producing award-winning projects? Do you want to gain industry recognition and exposure for your company's high-quality work? Do you have what it takes to bring home the gold?

If so, the Foil & Specialty Effects Association invites you to enter your best pieces in the 23rd Annual FSEA Gold Leaf Awards Competition – an exciting assembly of color, dimension and eye-catching effects representing the most exquisite works throughout the graphic arts industry.

Entries will be judged on design, execution and level of difficulty in over 25 categories with a gold, silver and bronze award presented in each category. A Best of Show award will be selected from among all of the Gold Award winners. All winners will be announced at the Gold Leaf Awards presentation during the 2016 FSEA National Conference April 3-5 in Orlando, Florida.

DEADLINE: Feb. 15, 2016.

23rd Annual Gold Leaf Awards Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

  • API Foils
  • Bobst North America
  • Crown Roll Leaf
  • h+m USA, L.P.
  • ITW Foils
  • Infinity Foils, Inc. - a UEI Group Co.
  • Kurz Transfer Products
  • Masterwork USA Inc.
  • Metal Magic
  • Univacco Technology Inc.
  • Universal Engraving, Inc. - a UEI Group Co.

Gold Sponsors

  • Brandtjen & Kluge, Inc.
  • Brausse Group
  • Eagle Systems Inc.
  • Matik, Inc./Gietz
  • Owosso Graphic Arts, Inc.
  • Sakurai USA
  • Sun Chemical

Previous winners

Last year's competition, the 22nd Annual Gold Leaf Awards, received hundreds entries from all over the world that demonstrated the best in foil stamping, embossing and other specialty effects. Trade Print Finishing won the coveted Best of Show Award, which was chosen from amongst all of the Gold Award winners.

21st Annual FSEA Gold Leaf Award Winners

20th Annual FSEA Gold Leaf Award Winners

2011 Gold Leaf Award Winners